Board Members

Contact the 2022 School Board

  • By email: (all email addresses are the user name followed by @wcasd.net)

    Sue Tiernan, President, email: stiernan
    Gary Bevilacqua, Vice President, email: gbevilacqua
    Joyce Chester, email: jchester
    Dr. Laura Detre, email: ldetre
    Daryl Durnell, email: ddurnell1
    Karen Fleming, email: kfleming
    Dr. Karen Herrmann, email: kherrmann
    Dr. Kate Shaw, email: kshaw
    Stacey Whomsley, email: swhomsley

    By Telephone: 

    Call Ms. Cherashore at 484-266-1018 if you wish to speak personally with a member of the School Board. Ms. Cherashore will forward your name and telephone number to the respective Board member.

    By Traditional Mail:

    West Chester Area School Board
    c/o Linda Cherashore, Board Secretary
    Spellman Education Center
    782 Springdale Dr.
    Exton PA 19341