2020-2021 Staff List

  •  * All email addresses are the staff member’s username followed by @wcasd.net

    Principal: Dr. Chris Alston, email: calston
    Secretary: Tracy Baxter, email: tmbaxter
    Office Assistant: Allison Garber, email: agarber

    Kindergarten 

    • Stacey Dougherty, email: sdougherty1
    • Jackie Pester, email: jpester
    • Stacey Powell, email: spowell

    1st Grade Team 

    • Jackie Jilek, email: jjilek
    • Krystin Murray, email: kmurray
    • Jean Sam, email: jsam
    • Lisa Giampalmi, email: lgiampalmi

    2nd Grade Team 

    • Christine Hindman, email: chindman
    • Allison Mercer, email: amercer
    • Deanne DiDomenico, email: ddidomenico

    3rd Grade Team

    • Len Firth, email: lfirth
    • Malia Salisbury-Jones, email: msalisbury
    • Mary Jo Seifert, email: mseifert

    4th Grade Team

    • Alonzo Loper, email: aloper
    • Harry Mercurio, email: hmercurio
    • Viki Kneis, email: vkneis
    • Ellen McCallister, email: emccallister

    5th Grade Team 

    • Janice Byrne, email: jbyrne2
    • Angelica Cardona, email: acardona
    • Heather Baker, email: hbaker

    Special Subject Teachers

    Art: Bette Naughton, email: bnaughton
    General Music: Alicia Simme, email: asimme
    Band Director: Donna Cooper, email: dcooper
    Strings Director: Leah Jurik, email: ljurik
    Physical Education: Bill Twaddle, email: wtwaddle
    Library

    • Julie Rand - Librarian, email: jrand
    • Karen Becker - Library Assistant, email: kbecker

    Professional Support 

    Caseworker: Eli Garduno, email: egarduno
    ELD: Laura Raws, email: lraws
    Gifted Education: Amanda Cinnamond, email: acinnamond
    Instructional Coach: Diana Dunn, email: ddunn
    School Counselor: Karen Cook, email: kcook
    Special Education

    • Theresa McInaw - Learning Support, email: tmcinaw
    • Laura Shaw - Learning Support, email: lshaw
    • Patricia Twohig - Learning Support, email: ptwohig
    • Padgett Smith - Lifeskills K-3, email: pksmith
    • Helaine Brill - Lifeskills 3-5, email: hbrill

    Nurse: Kate Yocum, email: cyocum
    OT/PT

    • Adriana Kosits-DeMarco (Tu), email: akositsdemarco
    • Cynthia O'Donnell (M & W), email: codonnell

    Psychologist: Elizabeth Polchin, email: epolchin
    Reading 

    • Karen Alder, email: kalder
    • Jennifer Johnson, email: jjohnson1

    Speech: Mary Hennigan, email: mhennigan

     

    Building Staff

    Building Substitutes 

    • Lesley Gordon-Guidera - Nurse, email: lgordonguidera
    • Liz Masoner

    ESL Assistant: 
    Technology Associate: Cindy Heiden, email: cheiden
    Instructional Assistants

    • Vivian Borochaner, email: vborochaner
    • Dawn Bradley - Learning Support, email: tbradley
    • Helen Cashman - 4th Grade Aide, email: hcashman
    • Lisa Vannicola, email: lvannicola
    • Maureen Flanagan - Learning Skills
    • Cindy Heckler - Life Skills
    • Robin Hughe - Life Skills
    • Robin Bookman - Life Skills
    • Jenna Ellis - Life Skills
    • LaToya Hatfield - Life Skills
    • Emily Moyer-Reid - Life Skills
    • Janisha Rew - Life Skills
    • Sylvie Neill - Life Skills, email: sneill

    Kitchen Manager: Kathy Finch, email: kfinch
    Custodial Staff

    • Gerome Gray - Head Custodian, email: ggray
    • Stu Broadnax
    • Carl Jones, email: cjones